Go Back   iTrader Forums » iTrader Chat » General Chit Chat » Microsoft

Microsoft This is the forum to chat about anything that relates to Microsoft.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 21st August 2008, 08:16 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default I received a mail from "microsoftpromotion@microsoft.com" regarding confirmation

of winning. Anyone can help?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 22nd August 2008, 01:55 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

It's spam and fake. Don't believe it. Don't answer it or you will just get more spam. And MOST IMPORTANT, don't divulge any personal details.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 22nd August 2008, 04:31 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

Its a scam.Take the whole address and place it in quotes then Google it and see what comes up.Whatever you do- do not send them any money, or credit information, and do not give them access to your accounts. If its legit then they can send you a check.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 22nd August 2008, 10:18 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

Email them back and say send my winnings to me.Its probably a con.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 22nd August 2008, 04:09 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

scam scam scamoh look you won a lottery you never entered.........and the tooth fairy is real and babies are found under goosberry bushes.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 22nd August 2008, 04:47 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

Contact Microsoft directly to verify the contest. Just because "microsoft" is part of the email address, doesn't mean it's from Microsoft, Microsoft's email address is "microsoft.com" and no more than that. If you didn't enter any contest, then this is probably a scam.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 22nd August 2008, 04:55 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

This is not true. During the last months I also received some of these misleading invitations from "microsoftpromotion@microsoft. My advice is don't reply and disregard their messages as this with Nigerian Scams and other scams.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 22nd August 2008, 06:04 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

Hi report it here. http://www.ripofftipoff.net/
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:52 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios
Ad Management by RedTyger


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72