Go Back   iTrader Forums » iTrader Chat » General Chit Chat » Microsoft

Microsoft This is the forum to chat about anything that relates to Microsoft.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 9th December 2007, 03:04 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default Microsoft emailed me and told I was a winner in their Mega Lotto is this real?

I just need to know if any one has been scamed through this Microsoft Mega Jackpot and the bank Unicaja Banking Service of London. I was told I won Some money. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 9th December 2007, 07:16 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

I got the same E-mail, No it's just Spam.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 9th December 2007, 08:04 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

You lucky so and so ..... i was hoping i would win that.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 9th December 2007, 08:50 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

Never fall for that Sh!t, they just want you buy something, #1 rule in life "nothing is free"
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 9th December 2007, 10:48 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

unless you actually entered a lottery its a scam
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 9th December 2007, 12:03 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

it's a scam. both my wife and i have gotten this e-mail.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 9th December 2007, 02:54 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

No, No, no no nono.Everydat someone asks the same question. I have won every lottery on this planet, and I haven't entered any.It's a scam. If you opened the email, they have probably installed a spy on your system already. Don't open any links or attachments. Links will be phishing sites, attachments will be spies. And if you answer the email, they will scam you.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 9th December 2007, 09:26 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

No. It's a scam. Mark it as spam and delete.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 10th December 2007, 12:50 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

These people are just trying to bilk you out of your money. Forward the emails to the address below. They will take care of the problem. Also since you didn't know that it was a scam I suggest you visit the other address I am providing.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 10th December 2007, 04:27 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Credits: 0
Default

I am absolutely loaded I have won it also and I've won the yahoo lottery but the only trouble I can't find which bank it's in.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:54 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios
Ad Management by RedTyger


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72